Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Enchanted Forest Chronicles Series
Author: Patricia C. Wrede
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 9 - 15 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.6-5.5
GLE 6.5-7.3
DRA 50
Lexile 680-830

Book 1 Summary: Bored with traditional palace life, Princess Cimorene travels to the Mountains of Morning where she is befriended by a group of powerful dragons and joins in their struggle to protect their kingdom from being taken over by disreputable wizards.

Enchanted Forest Chronicles Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Dealing with Dragons
Ages 9-15. September 18, 1990.
AR: 5.5 (8 Points, Quiz #5917);  GLE: 7.3
F&P/GRL: U;  DRA: 50

Book 2: Searching for Dragons
Ages 9-15. October 15, 1991.
AR: 5.3 (9 Points, Quiz #6991);  GLE: 6.5

Book 3: Calling on Dragons
Ages 9-15. March 1, 1993.
AR: 4.9 (8 Points, Quiz #8512);  GLE: 7.2

Book 4: Talking to Dragons
Ages 9-15. September 1, 1993.
AR: 4.6 (10 Points, Quiz #20139);  GLE: 6.8

Companion Book: Book of Enchantments
Ages 9-15. April 1, 1996.
AR: 5.6 (8 Points, Quiz #70368);  GLE: 7.2

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Patricia C. Wrede

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.