Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Dragonborn Series
Also known or published as The Flaxfield Quartet
Author: Toby Forward
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 8 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.5-4.5
Lexile 430-660

Book 1 Summary: The great wizard Flaxfield's death leaves his twelve-year-old apprentice Sam half-trained, but when other wizards gather and debate his fate Sam, not knowing whom to trust, leaves with only his dragon, Starback, for company, unaware of the perils he must face.

Dragonborn Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Dragonborn
Ages 8-13. April 24, 2012.
AR: 4.5 (13.0 Points, Quiz #151560)

Book 2: Fireborn
Ages 8-13. December 3, 2013.
AR: 3.7 (13.0 Points, Quiz #163677)

Book 3: Doubleborn
Ages 8-13. February 3, 2015.
AR: 3.5 (9.0 Points, Quiz #172475)

Book 4: Starborn
Ages 8-13. February 9, 2016.
AR: 3.5 (11.0 Points, Quiz #181826)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Toby Forward

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: October 19, 2017

Copyright © 2008-2017 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.