Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Down Girl and Sit Series
Author: Lucy A. Nolan
Illustrator: Mike Reed
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 6 - 9 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 2.8-2.9
GLE 2.9
DRA 20
Lexile 380-440

Down Girl and Sit Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Smarter than Squirrels
Ages 6-9. September 1, 2004.
AR: 2.9 (1 Point, Quiz #80373);  GLE: 2.9
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20

Book 2: On the Road
Ages 6-9. October 30, 2005.
AR: 2.8 (1 Point, Quiz #100958);  GLE: 2.9
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20

Book 3: Bad to the Bone
Ages 6-9. November 1, 2008.
AR: 2.8 (1 Point, Quiz #127443)

Book 4: Home on the Range
Ages 6-9. April 1, 2010.
AR: 2.9 (1 Point, Quiz #136410)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

List of Awards:

Gryphon Honor Book
2008 Texas Bluebonnet Award
2008 Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Book
Junior Library Guild Selection

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Lucy A. Nolan

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.