Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Dark Lord of Derkholm Series
Also known or published as Derkholm
Author: Diana Wynne Jones
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 12 - 18 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.5-5.9
GLE 6.2-6.4
F&P/GRL estimated U-V
DRA estimated 60
Lexile 770-830

Book 1 Summary: Derk, an unconventional wizard, and his magical family become involved in a plan to put a stop to the devastating tours of their world arranged by the tyrannical Mr. Chesney.

Dark Lord of Derkholm Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: Dark Lord of Derkholm
Ages 12-18. October 29, 1998.
AR: 5.5 (18 Points, Quiz #35400);  GLE: 6.2

Book 2: Year of the Griffin
Ages 12-18. September 19, 2000.
AR: 5.9 (14 Points, Quiz #44732);  GLE: 6.4

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.