Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Chronicles of the Red King Series
Author: Jenny Nimmo
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.7-5.0
GLE 4.3-4.7
DRA 40-60
Lexile 700-710
Companion/Related Series: Children of the Red King

This series is the prequel to Children of the Red King. It is the backstory of Charlie Bone's magical ancester, the Red King.

A prequel for Children of the Red King, this series by NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author Jenny Nimmo chronicles the origin and the adventures of Charlie Bone's magical ancestor, the Red King.

Chronicles of the Red King Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Secret Kingdom
Ages 8-12. April 1, 2011.
AR: 4.9 (7 Points, Quiz #144178);  GLE: 4.4
F&P/GRL: S;  DRA: 40

Book 2: Stones of Ravenglass
Ages 8-12. April 1, 2012.
AR: 4.7 (7 Points, Quiz #151885);  GLE: 4.7
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60

Book 3: Leopards' Gold
Ages 8-12. August 29, 2013.
AR: 5 (10 Points, Quiz #162049);  GLE: 4.3
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Jenny Nimmo

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.