Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Charlie Bumpers Series
Author: Bill Harley
Illustrator: Adam Gustavson
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 7 - 10 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.4-3.8
Lexile 490-560

Book 1 Summary: Charlie Bumpers is sure he does not stand a chance of getting along with his fourth grade teacher and despite his best efforts to be neat and well-behaved, he always seems to be in trouble until he discovers her secret.

Charlie Bumpers Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: Charlie Bumpers vs. The Teacher of the Year
Ages 7-10. August 1, 2013.
AR: 3.5 (3.0 Points, Quiz #160430)

Book 2: Charlie Bumpers vs. the Really Nice Gnome
Ages 7-10. April 1, 2014.
AR: 3.8 (3.0 Points, Quiz #165706)

Book 3: Charlie Bumpers vs. the Squeaking Skull
Ages 7-10. September 1, 2014.
AR: 3.4 (3.0 Points, Quiz #168141)

Book 4: Charlie Bumpers vs. the Perfect Little Turkey
Ages 7-10. September 1, 2015.
AR: 3.6 (3.0 Points, Quiz #175632)

Book 5: Charlie Bumpers vs. the Puny Pirates
Ages 7-10. September 1, 2016.

Book 6: Charlie Bumpers vs. His Big Blabby Mouth
Ages 7-10. September 1, 2017.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

List of Awards:

Junior Library Guild Selection

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Bill Harley

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: September 14, 2017

Copyright © 2008-2017 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.