Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Brotherband Chronicles Series
Author: John Flanagan
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 10 - 14 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 5.5-6.1
GLE 4.7-5.3
DRA 60
Lexile 780-810
Companion/Related Series: Ranger's Apprentice, Ranger's Apprentice: The Early Years

This series builds on the world that was introduced in Ranger's Apprentice.

Book 1 Summary: Skandian outcasts Hal, Stig, and others do battle at sea against the Wolves and the Sharks, in the ultimate race across icy waters where not everyone thinks of the competition as play.

Brotherband Chronicles Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Outcasts
Ages 10-14. November 1, 2011.
AR: 5.5 (16 Points, Quiz #147775);  GLE: 4.7
F&P/GRL: Y;  DRA: 60

Book 2: The Invaders
Ages 10-14. April 26, 2012.
AR: 5.7 (17 Points, Quiz #151123);  GLE: 5.3

Book 3: The Hunters
Ages 10-14. October 30, 2012.
AR: 5.6 (15 Points, Quiz #155023)

Book 4: Slaves of Socorro
Ages 10-14. July 15, 2014.
AR: 6.1 (18 Points, Quiz #168809)

Book 5: Scorpion Mountain
Ages 10-14. November 4, 2014.
AR: 6.1 (18 Points, Quiz #170908)

Book 6: The Ghostfaces
Ages 10-14. January 1, 2016.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: September 14, 2017

Copyright © 2008-2017 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.