Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Brixton Brothers Series
Author: Mac Barnett
Illustrators: Adam Rex, Matt Myers
Number of Books in Series: 4
Age Group: 8 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.0-4.5
GLE 4.1-4.3
DRA 40
Lexile 590-690

Book 1 Summary: When twelve-year-old Steve Brixton, a fan of Bailey Brothers detective novels, is mistaken for a real detective, he must elude librarians, police, and the mysterious Mr. E as he seeks a missing quilt containing coded information.

Brixton Brothers Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: The Case of the Case of Mistaken Identity
Ages 8-12. January 1, 2009.
AR: 4.1 (4 Points, Quiz #133352);  GLE: 4.1
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40

Book 2: The Ghostwriter Secret
Ages 8-12. October 5, 2010.
AR: 4.5 (5 Points, Quiz #140326);  GLE: 4.3
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40

Book 3: It Happened on a Train
Ages 8-12. October 4, 2011.
AR: 4 (5 Points, Quiz #147221)

Book 4: Danger Goes Berserk
Ages 8-12. October 2, 2012.
AR: 4.1 (5 Points, Quiz #154021)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 4 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Brixton Brothers Series
Author Website for Mac Barnett

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: October 19, 2017

Copyright © 2008-2017 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.