Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

The Berenstain Bears First Time Chapter Book Series
Authors: Stan Berenstain, Jan Berenstain
Illustrators: Stan Berenstain, Jan Berenstain
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 5 - 9 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 2.7-3.1
GLE 1.8-1.9
DRA 20
Lexile 190-340
Companion/Related Series: list of all Berenstain Bears series

Book 1 Summary: The new cub in Sister Bear's second grade class looks and acts so strange that Sister avoids him when he tries to make friends.

Berenstain Bears First Time Chapter Books Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: The Goofy Goony Guy
Ages 5-9. July 1, 2001.
AR: 2.7 (1 Point, Quiz #51924)

Book 2: The Haunted Lighthouse
Ages 5-9. July 1, 2001.
AR: 3.1 (1 Point, Quiz #45519);  GLE: 1.8
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20

Book 3: The Runamuck Dog Show
Ages 5-9. July 24, 2001.
AR: 2.8 (1 Point, Quiz #51937)

Book 4: The Wrong Crowd
Ages 5-9. July 24, 2001.
AR: 3.1 (1 Point, Quiz #51928)

Book 5: Ride Like the Wind
Ages 5-9. June 1, 2002.
AR: 2.8 (1 Point, Quiz #62259);  GLE: 1.9
F&P/GRL: L;  DRA: 20

Book 6: Too Small for the Team
Ages 5-9. March 1, 2003.
AR: 2.9 (1 Point, Quiz #74873)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Film/Television/Theatrical Adaptations:

Adapted into TV series that ran in 2002-2003 The Berenstain Bears

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for The Berenstain Bears First Time Chapter Books Series

You Might Also Like:

...and more Berenstain Bears gift ideas

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: December 16, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.