Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Araminta Spookie Series
Also known or published as Araminta Spook
Author: Angie Sage
Illustrators: Jimmy Pickering, John Kelly
Number of Books in Series: 7
Age Group: 7 - 10 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.3-5.4
GLE 4.3-5.2
DRA 40-50
Lexile 760-910

Araminta Spookie lives in a sprawling haunted house with her cranky Aunt Tabby and her nocturnal nocturnal Uncle Drac.

Araminta Spookie Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: My Haunted House
Ages 7-10. July 25, 2006.
AR: 5.0 (2.0 Points, Quiz #109343);  GLE: 5.2
F&P/GRL: T;  DRA: 50

Book 2: The Sword in the Grotto
Ages 7-10. July 25, 2006.
AR: 4.3 (2.0 Points, Quiz #109346);  GLE: 4.3
F&P/GRL: R;  DRA: 40

Book 3: Frognapped
Ages 7-10. June 1, 2007.
AR: 4.6 (3.0 Points, Quiz #115637)

Book 4: Vampire Brat
Ages 7-10. August 21, 2007.
AR: 5.4 (3.0 Points, Quiz #119015)

Book 5: Ghostsitters
Ages 7-10. August 26, 2008.
AR: 4.8 (3.0 Points, Quiz #127088)

Book 6: Gargoyle Hall
Ages 7-10. August 11, 2015.
AR: 4.9 (5.0 Points, Quiz #178147)

Book 7: Skeleton Island
Ages 7-10. July 26, 2016.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 7 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Araminta Spookie Series
Author Website for Angie Sage

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.