Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Andy Russell Series
Author: David A. Adler
Illustrators: Will Hillenbrand, Leanne Franson
Number of Books in Series: 6
Age Group: 7 - 11 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.1-4.0
GLE 4.2-4.8
DRA 24-30
Lexile 520-570

Book 1 Summary: When some of his gerbils escape and he gets in trouble for not paying attention in class, fourth-grader Andy Russell worries about asking if a friend can move in with his family--especially when he learns that his mother is going to have another baby.

Andy Russell Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Many Troubles of Andy Russell
Ages 7-11. October 15, 1998.
AR: 3.7 (3 Points, Quiz #32203);  GLE: 4.2

Book 2: Andy and Tamika
Ages 7-11. April 1, 1999.
AR: 3.6 (3 Points, Quiz #32145);  GLE: 4.8
F&P/GRL: N;  DRA: 30

Book 3: School Trouble for Andy Russell
Ages 7-11. August 9, 1999.
AR: 3.7 (2 Points, Quiz #32202);  GLE: 4.5

Book 4: Parachuting Hamsters and Andy Russell
Ages 7-11. October 1, 2000.
AR: 4 (2 Points, Quiz #39842);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: N;  DRA: 24

Book 5: Andy Russell, NOT Wanted by the Police
Ages 7-11. October 1, 2001.
AR: 3.5 (2 Points, Quiz #53420);  GLE: 4.4
F&P/GRL: N;  DRA: 30

Book 6: It's a Baby, Andy Russell
Ages 7-11. February 1, 2002.
AR: 3.1 (2 Points, Quiz #87211)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 6 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for David A. Adler

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.