Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl Samantha Short Stories Series
Authors: Valerie Tripp, Sarah Masters Buckey
Illustrators: Dan Andreasen, Troy Howell
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 7 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.6-4.5
GLE 4.1-5.5
DRA 24
Lexile 480-640
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: When her friend Nellie, the servant girl from next door, does not show up for ice skating as usual, Samantha is afraid that Nellie will not come to her party because she cannot afford to bring presents. Includes a section on ice skating in the early 1900s.

American Girl Samantha Short Stories Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Samantha's Winter Party
Ages 7-12. March 1, 1999.
AR: 4.2 (0.5 Point, Quiz #34682);  GLE: 5.5

Book 2: Samantha Saves the Wedding
Ages 7-12. April 1, 2000.
AR: 4.2 (0.5 Point, Quiz #34677);  GLE: 4.1

Book 3: Samantha and the Missing Pearls
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2001.
AR: 3.6 (0.5 Point, Quiz #52605);  GLE: 4.1

Book 4: Samantha's Blue Bicycle
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2002.
AR: 3.6 (0.5 Point, Quiz #59060);  GLE: 4.1
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book 5: Samantha's Special Talent
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2003.
AR: 4.5 (0.5 Point, Quiz #84341);  GLE: 4.3
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Valerie Tripp

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.