Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl Kit Mystery Series
Authors: Kathleen Ernst, Sarah Masters Buckey, Elizabeth McDavid Jones, Kathryn Reiss
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 9 - 13 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.6-5.1
GLE estimated 5.3-6.3
F&P/GRL estimated T-V
DRA estimated 50-60
Lexile 740-790
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: While working as a reporter during her summer vacation in 1935, Kit uncovers a mystery at the Cincinnati Zoo involving suspected break-ins at the monkey house.

American Girl Kit Mystery Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Danger at the Zoo
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2005.
AR: 4.7 (4 Points, Quiz #88624)

Book 2: Midnight in Lonesome Hollow
Ages 9-13. February 20, 2007.
AR: 4.6 (4 Points, Quiz #118248)

Book 3: A Thief in the Theater
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2008.
AR: 5.1 (4 Points, Quiz #121374)

Book 4: Missing Grace
Ages 9-13. March 1, 2010.
AR: 4.8 (4 Points, Quiz #139668)

Book 5: Intruders at Rivermead Manor
Ages 9-13. February 25, 2014.
AR: 4.9 (4 Points, Quiz #164804)

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Kathleen Ernst
Author Website for Elizabeth McDavid Jones
Author Website for Kathryn Reiss

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.