Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl Kirsten Short Stories Series
Author: Janet Shaw
Illustrator: Renee Graef
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 7 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 3.5-4.5
GLE 4.1-4.5
DRA 24
Lexile 470-630
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: Nine-year-old Kirsten keeps her friendship with a Sioux Indian girl a secret until Kirsten's little brother becomes lost in the woods. Includes a section on Sioux Indians and a project related to the story.

American Girl Kirsten Short Stories Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Kirsten on the Trail
Ages 7-12. March 1, 1999.
AR: 4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #34684);  GLE: 4.5

Book 2: Kirsten and the New Girl
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2000.
AR: 4.5 (1 Point, Quiz #35432);  GLE: 4.5

Book 3: Kirsten Snowbound!
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2001.
AR: 3.5 (0.5 Point, Quiz #52597);  GLE: 4.2

Book 4: Kirsten and the Chippewa
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2002.
AR: 3.9 (0.5 Point, Quiz #59053);  GLE: 4.4
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book 5: Kirsten's Promise
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2003.
AR: 4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #84336);  GLE: 4.1
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.