Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl Felicity Short Stories Series
Author: Valerie Tripp
Illustrator: Dan Andreasen
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 7 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.4-4.7
GLE 4.3-4.6
DRA 24
Lexile 540-590
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: Although she is tired of the responsibility of being the oldest sister, Felicity realizes how much her family means to her when a carriage accident puts her pregnant mother in danger. Includes a section on babies in the late 1700s.

American Girl Felicity Short Stories Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: Felicity's New Sister
Ages 7-12. March 1, 1999.
AR: 4.4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #34681);  GLE: 4.6

Book 2: Felicity's Dancing Shoes
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2000.
AR: 4.7 (0.5 Point, Quiz #34678);  GLE: 4.3

Book 3: Felicity Takes a Dare
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2001.
AR: 4.4 (0.5 Point, Quiz #52591);  GLE: 4.5

Book 4: Felicity Discovers a Secret
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2002.
AR: 4.5 (0.5 Point, Quiz #59048);  GLE: 4.4
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book 5: Felicity's Valentine
Ages 7-12.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Valerie Tripp

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.