Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

American Girl Addy Short Stories Series
Author: Connie Porter
Illustrators: Dahl Taylor, John Thompson, Gabriela Dellosso
Number of Books in Series: 5
Age Group: 7 - 12 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.0-5.1
GLE 4.1-4.6
DRA 24
Lexile 480-760
Companion/Related Series: list of all American Girl series

Book 1 Summary: Addy's new life in Philadelphia in the late 1860s continues to hold surprises, as she competes in a kite festival and her teacher recommends her for the Institute for Colored Youth. Includes informational pages about the Institute for Colored Youth and how to make a kite.

American Girl Addy Short Stories Book List:

This series can be read in any order.

Publication Order

Book 1: High Hopes for Addy
Ages 7-12. March 1, 1999.
AR: 4.1 (0.5 Point, Quiz #34683);  GLE: 4.6

Book 2: Addy's Little Brother
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2000.
AR: 4 (1 Point, Quiz #35819);  GLE: 4.1

Book 3: Addy's Wedding Quilt
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2001.
AR: 4.2 (1 Point, Quiz #52587);  GLE: 4.5

Book 4: Addy Studies Freedom
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2002.
AR: 4.3 (0.5 Point, Quiz #59043);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book 5: Addy's Summer Place
Ages 7-12. March 1, 2003.
AR: 5.1 (1 Point, Quiz #84333);  GLE: 4.6
F&P/GRL: M;  DRA: 24

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 5 Books

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.