Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Alfred Kropp Series
Author: Rick Yancey
Number of Books in Series: 3
Age Group: 12 years and up

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.6-5.1
GLE 5.5
DRA 60
Lexile 690-840

Combining elements of Arthurian legend, James Bond thrillers, and Indiana Jones-like derry-do, the books follow the spine-tingling adventures of an ordinary fifteen-year-old boy thrust into heroic quests not of his making.

Alfred Kropp Book List:

This series should be read in the correct order listed here.

Book 1: The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp
Ages 12 and up. October 7, 2005.
AR: 4.9 (10 Points, Quiz #102415);  GLE: 5.5
F&P/GRL: X;  DRA: 60

Book 2: Alfred Kropp: The Seal of Solomon
Ages 12 and up. January 1, 2007.
AR: 5.1 (10 Points, Quiz #118492)

Book 3: Alfred Kropp: The Thirteenth Skull
Ages 12 and up. June 24, 2008.
AR: 4.6 (9 Points, Quiz #124102)

Companion Book: The Alfred Kropp Files
Ages 12 and up. July 23, 2009.

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 3 Books

List of Awards:

2005 Publishers Weekly Best Books for Children
2006 Carnegie Medal nominee
BookSense Pick
Texas Lone Star Reading List Selection
Sunshine State Reading List Selection

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Official or Publisher Website for Alfred Kropp Series
Author Website for Rick Yancey

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.