Kids Book Series
  List of Series   List of Authors   Help
  Log In
 Find book series for age  at reading level    Advanced Search

Alec Flint Mysteries Series
Author: Jill Santopolo
Number of Books in Series: 2
Age Group: 6 - 11 years

Reading Level: AR Levels 4.5-4.8
GLE 4.4-4.5
DRA 38
Lexile 710-740

Book 1 Summary: When the entire Christopher Columbus exhibit disappears from the local museum, fourth-grade sleuth-in-training Alec Flint investigates, aided by his new classmate and potential partner, Gina, who wants his help looking into the disappearance of a teacher.

Alec Flint Mysteries Book List:

The stories are sequential in terms of character development but the main plots are relatively independent in each book. It's probably best to read these in order, but not critical.

Book 1: The Nina, the Pinta, and the Vanishing Treasure
Ages 6-11. January 1, 2008.
AR: 4.8 (4 Points, Quiz #123054);  GLE: 4.5
F&P/GRL: P;  DRA: 38

Book 2: The Ransom Note Blues
Ages 6-11. June 1, 2009.
AR: 4.5 (3 Points, Quiz #131487);  GLE: 4.4

Book Sets: Sets of Up to 2 Books

Other Websites for Additional Information:

Author Website for Jill Santopolo

Mobile Version
Tablet Version
Recently Published
To Be Published Soon
Why Book Series
Buying Used Books
Site News
About Us
Support Us

Page Last Updated: November 24, 2016

Copyright © 2008-2016 WebData Technology Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the KidsBookSeries User Agreement and Privacy Policy.